Friday Flora & Fresh Air

Bird of Paradise 4Two stunning birds of paradise stopped me dead in my tracks yesterday morning: this perfect Bird of Paradise (Strelitzia reginae) floral specimen …

Bird of Paradise 6

and one angry little hummingbird who read me the riot act for crowding his flower.

Bird of Paradise 2

I was on my morning walk when I noticed a glimpse of orange in the center of a giant clump of those distinctively enormous oval leaves.

Bird of Paradise 5

As I composed these images, a much smaller and more vocal bird of paradise swooped right up into my face and told me to buzz off.

Bird of Paradise 3I’m so glad I stopped to take a closer look.

Have a wonderful weekend.

One thought on “Friday Flora & Fresh Air

Leave a Reply

