Friday Flora & Fresh Air

Ixtapa Peppers

I woke up extra early this morning to commune with nature. For two good hours I listened to the birds wake up and puttered around in our garden.

Sun Gold toms 2

purple sage

Don’t you just love purple sage?

lemon basil

My lemon basil won’t stop flowering.

La Bomba Peppers

I sat right down in the dirt and composed these images. I studied a spider web and watched some ants and bees. I kept hoping a little lizard would join me, but no such luck.

SunGoldsThen I got up off my butt, ate some tomatoes, fed the Juncos and filled the bird bath.

sweet 100

I should have quit while I was ahead, but I decided to tidy up. The phormiums needed a trim. Bad idea … sword-like leaves + my right eye = Ouch!  A phone call was made, my husband raced home and off to urgent care we went. How’s that for excitement? I’m home now, with a corneal abrasion and three prescriptions. What a way to start the weekend!

Hope yours gets off to a better start!

Leave a Reply

