Spring Cleaning … or as I like to call it, Time to Get Shit Done!

spring clean up flyerfree stuff on curb

painting suppliesMy “spring cleaning” list is longer than my arm. Seriously. Last week I re-painted, organized and cleaned the laundry room and guest bathroom. This past weekend we cleaned out the garage, placed a “free stuff on curb” post on Craigslist (everything was gone within an hour!), donated less bulky items to our local Cancer Society Discovery Shop and scheduled a household hazardous waste drop-off. Earlier this week I sorted through more boxes and organized my closet. Today I’m touching up the paint in the master bathroom, cleaning the shower, resealing the grout and calling my window cleaner. Tomorrow I’m going to prime and paint the garage interior and this weekend I’m going to take a well deserved rest and tidy up the garden.

I am getting shit done and it feels so good! So what’s your excuse for not posting?

Leave a Reply

