Act I: Girl meets Eichler

our eichler first impression

our eichler front yard before 1

Time and time again, I’ve said that when we purchased this Eichler six years ago, it was such a complete wreck that on my first visit, I didn’t even want to get out of the car.

I wasn’t exaggerating.

our eichler front driveway beforeThis overgrown shrub not only obscured the house from the street, it’s roots had lifted a portion of the driveway at least six inches, making it difficult to drive into the garage and nearly impossible to back out.

our eichler front yard before 2The front fence was covered in tenacious ivy that I began ripping out the moment we were handed the keys.

our eichler front yard before 3The rotten, crumbling retaining wall was just icing on the cake. The images don’t lie – this is how it all began. Six years worth of blood, sweat, tears and joy turned that eyesore into this.

our eichler today

One thought on “Act I: Girl meets Eichler

  1. Pingback: Welcome! | curiously different

Comments are closed.